We know that finding academic literature and conducting research is an important part of completing most of your assignments. Here you will find a variety of relevant sources which we hope will help your studies. Remember to also check out our referencing guides.
Don't forget, you can always join one of our workshops or ask us if you get stuck or just need some help, we're happy to advise!
Good luck and happy searching!
Your Library Team
abstracts and full text articles from both scholarly (peer reviewed) journals and trade/professional magazines on all aspects of business, marketing and management
company information on selected quoted companies and some industry and country economic reports
useful starting point when looking for articles on business topics
full text and abstracts of scholarly (peer reviewed) journal articles relating to marketing, accounting and finance, education, human resource management, organisational behaviour, library and information science, operations and project management, tourism and hospitality, and strategy
market research/industry reports on UK consumer goods markets
Your RGU username and password will be required. Agree to the terms and conditions. When you have finished searching please log out and close down all browser windows.
a collection of industry market research and industry risk ratings
includes industry reports from UK, US and China, UK and US business environment profiles and Brexit impact statements
please note there is download limit of 25 reports for each user
regularly updated animated audio visual presentations with narration in marketing and management
information from more than 660 of the world's top newspapers, plus additional newswires and news sites
full text journals in business, humanities, social sciences, and science, technology and medicine; also free archives in geography, planning, urban and environment
full text journals and eBooks covering life, health and physical sciences and social sciences
full-text journals from Elsevier, in life and physical sciences, business, and other subjects
abstract and full text formats from scholarly (peer reviewed)
articles from over 1400 journals, magazines and trade publications covering the food industry and related topics
access to industry and market reports
details of journal articles, conference papers and chapters covering all subject areas
can also be used to see how many times an article has been cited in later articles to trace the development of a topic
abstract only database - full-text can be checked for using the "Full Text @ RGU" link
We offer free, informal workshops on various Library topics throughout the academic year and we would encourage you to come along if you'd like to improve your skills in:
If you have a specific question, or want a 1-1 discussion with us, you can also pop over to one of our drop-ins! They usually run in the mornings and afternoons, when we're not delivering workshops. Check out the KnowHOW Timetable for more details on dates and times. No need to book an appointment, just show up!
Here are the upcoming Library KnowHOW workshops relevant to Marketing. We hope to see you there!
In case you are looking for additional sources of literature or want to expand on your current search, why not try our other databases or Google Scholar?
Google Scholar can be a useful additional source when looking for journal articles. While our collection includes access to around 53 million journal articles (and growing!), unfortunately we will not have access to all materials you find on Google Scholar, so remember to check whether we subscribe to the resources listed in the results.
Did you know that we currently subscribe to over 200 databases covering all subject areas taught in RGU? And you can access them for free! Have a look through our extensive list and discover something new!A-Z LIST OF DATABASES